People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals in Fiction

October 10, 2011 § 7 Comments

My friend Heidi called me from the plane to NY.  She was reading my new manuscript and was afraid Daisy the dog was going to get it.  She’s read enough of my work to know I have a tendency to kill off characters at the drop of a hat. I told her the leetle dawg was totally safe but not to get too attached to anyone else.  Rule of thumb – if it’s in my novel and it has fur, it’s safe (except for Numbhead in Absence of Nectar. Sorry Numbhead. I slipped.)

§ 7 Responses to People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals in Fiction

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals in Fiction at Kathy Hepinstall's Blog.

meta

