Lindsey and Stevie Rock the Hollywood Bowl

May 27, 2013 § 9 Comments

Image

Stevie Nicks:  Hello LA!

Drunken high LA crowd:  PRIMAL SCREAM

Lindsey Buckingham:  Here we are 40 years later, still milking our drama for profit!

Mick Fleetwood:  I’m still crazy! Look, my eyes are rolling! Funny!

John McVie:  My hands are permanently frozen in the bass playing position! I walk around looking like I’m holding the stiff body of a treasured pet that was hit by a truck!

Christine McVie:  I’m not here! I’m in England! Lose my number!

Lindsey:  Stevie, I love/hate/mostly hate you!

Stevie:  Die, Lindsey! I love you!

Lindsey: We’re going to play some new material now.

Drunken High LA Crowd:  GROAN, LONG TOKE ON SMUGGLED-IN BONG, GULP OF WARM BEER WASHING DOWN FAILED, SCALPED ECSTACY TABS.

Lindsey:  Kidding! We’re going to play something from Rumors. We are frozen in time!

Drunken High LA Crowd:  YAY!

Stevie:  I wrote this next song in 1974 sitting on a mound of cocaine. It’s where I did my best thinking. It was originally called “Lindsey Buckingham is Satan, if Satan had Freakish Dwarf Testicles and No Eyelids or Soul.” I later shortened it to, “Dreams.”

DHLAC:  NOSTALGIC COLLECTIVE SHUDDER.

Lindsey:  Hey Stevie, remember the time I gave you an oleander twig and told you it was nature’s toothbrush?

Stevie:  We still laugh about that one.

Mick Fleetwood:  Is it time for my drum solo? 

John McVie:  I’m still playing bass in the shadows!

Christine McVie:  I’m still not here!

John McVie:  It’s dark and cold!

Lindsey:  I wrote this for Stevie in 1976.  It was originally called, “Have Some More Cocaine, Whore.” I later shortened it to “Go Your Own Way.”

Mick Fleetwood:  You guys were crazy! But not as crazy as my eyes! Watch them roll down memory lane!

DHLAC:   WARM BEER! MERCHANDISE!

Lindsey:  We’re gonna play something from Tusk…

DHLAC:  OMINOUS BUZZING LIKE THE EAST COAST LOCUSTS

Lindsey:  Hahaha no, we mean Rumors!

DHLAC:  YAY!

Stevie:  I call this one: “Lindsey Buckingham is Double Evil, Like Monsanto Crop Circles.” Later I shortened it to “Gold Dust Woman.”

Lindsey:  I’m gonna come over during Stevie’s solo and play with her hair so you idiots will think we’re back together.

DHLAC:  AHHHH THEY’RE BACK TOGETHER!

Stevie:  We’ll ride this stupid horseshit narrative right into another kajillion dollars!

Lindsey:  Even though I’m married to another woman and have three kids!

Stevie:  Details!

DHLAC:  TOUCH HER BUTT!  TOUCH HER BUTT!

(Lindsey touches her butt)

DHLAC:  AHHHHHH THEY’RE FLIRTING! THEY’RE LIKE ROMEO AND JULIET!

Stevie:  If Romeo was a megalomaniac bipolar devil who reeked of sulfur and killed puppies!

Lindsey:  And Juliet had a 666 on her neck and ate Romeo’s life force while pretending to love him!

DHLAC:  HATE MEANS LOVE!  YAY!  BATHROOM LINES!  BEER!  LEAVE DURING THE FINAL SONG AND BEAT THE TRAFFIC! YOU STEPPED ON MY BIRKENSTOCK! DID YOU FEEL THAT EARTHQUAKE? I AM LEASING A TESLA!

Stevie:  I’m gonna try a twirl now. Someone get my twirl-spotters.

(Twirl-spotters take stage. Stevie begins slow twirl while Lindsey begins blistering  guitar solo)

Mick Fleetwood:  I’m crazy!

John McVie:  It’s so dark!

Christine McVie: I’m still not here!

§ 9 Responses to Lindsey and Stevie Rock the Hollywood Bowl

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lindsey and Stevie Rock the Hollywood Bowl at Kathy Hepinstall's Blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

